google gmail
county logo
Who We Are


The mission of the La Crosse County Library is to assist patrons in the pursuit of life-long learning by providing equal access to informational, educational, cultural and recreational materials in a variety of formats and to be responsive to the public library needs of the communities we serve.

Revised by the La Crosse County Library Board, February 6, 2003.


The Board of the La Crosse County Library is assigned legal responsibility for library policy. The Wisconsin State Statutes give responsibility for the administration and management of the System to the Library Director. Board members are appointed by the County Board Chairperson.

Regular monthly meetings are normally the second Monday of the month at a 3:30pm at a designated Library location.  For more information please check our Meeting Agendas and MinutesThis link will take you to La Crosse County's Document Page.  Scroll down to Special Committees to find the Library Board.

Current Library Board Members

Dennis Beekman - Vice President Sally King Vacant
Jess Burks Darcy Maxwell - Secretary  
Dan Ferries - County Supervisor Larry Pohja - President  


The La Crosse County Library operates five locations in the following communities: Bangor, Campbell, Holmen, Onalaska, and West Salem. The Administrative Center is housed in the same facility as the Holmen Public Library.


Educational support for pre-school through secondary school. Materials for independent life-long learning. Popular materials for recreational reading.

Winding Rivers Library System (WRLS) provides many services for the La Crosse County Library. Their vans pick up and deliver bins of materials from one library branch to another, allowing us to receive and send requested items to 33 other libraries throughout WRLS. Through the WRLS Interlibrary Loans we are able to fill your requests with books, etc., from libraries in other regions or states.

©Copyright, La Crosse County Library, Inc., All Rights Reserved. The web page of La Crosse County Library disclaimer